Interreg V Flanders-The Netherlands




The Interreg V-program between the Netherlands and Flanders (Belgium) is carried out on the territory of (parts of) the five Flemish provinces and the three southern provinces of The Netherlands. In Flanders these are the provinces Antwerp, East-Flanders, Flemish-Brabant, Limburg and West-Flanders. For the Netherlands this includes the provinces of Limburg, North-Brabant and Zeeland. These partners, together with the Flanders Innovation & Entrepreneurship Agency and the Dutch ministry of Economic Affairs drew up the 'Cooperation Program Interreg V A Flanders-The Netherlands' for the 2014-2020 program period.



The management and implementation of the program is accomplished in partnership between Flanders, the Netherlands and the provinces Antwerp, East-Flanders, Flemish-Brabant, Limburg, and West-Flanders (Flanders) and Limburg, North-Brabant and Zeeland (the Netherlands). The Supervisory Committee decides on the submitted project proposals. This Committee consists of representatives of both the Member States (Flanders and the Netherlands), the eight deputies of the partner provinces and representatives of economic and social partners and civil society. For the implementation of the program, a joint dutch-flemish secretariat was set up in the centrally located city of Antwerp. 

For any further questions on the Interreg Flanders-The Netherlands program, its projects or the possibilities to submit a project proposal, please contact us at info@grensregio.eu, or visit





Close x

Need assistance?

Please feel free to send us your question or stop by the Expat Center!

We are happy to assist you!