A Message from the Municipality of Eindhoven


Dear Eindhovener,


In just a few weeks, the coronavirus has drastically changed all our lives, here in our otherwise lively city of Eindhoven too. The streets are empty, we're staying at home. We are incredibly proud of you all for complying with the measures we are forced to take to combat the virus. Together, we can do this!


Our sympathy goes out to those who have been affected by this terrible virus. We hope you will get well soon! Our thoughts are also with the family and loved ones of the people who have died. We wish you every strength at this difficult time.

Meanwhile, many people are making exceptional efforts, such as those working in our hospitals and care homes. We are very grateful to you for the work you continue to do for us. We are also grateful to our residents who work in essential professions, who make sure that much of everyday life can carry on. Thanks to you, we can comply with the measures here in Eindhoven and in doing so, combat the spread of the virus.


The measures taken significantly affect a number of groups in Eindhoven's community. These are lonely and anxious times for our senior citizens, for people working from home and young people receiving schooling at home. Everyone is experiencing great uncertainty. For that reason, we are offering assistance to, for example, entrepreneurs, associations, institutions and care providers. Read more about this on our website at www.eindhoven.nl.


Despite this situation, it is heartening to see that the creativity and solidarity of Eindhoveners is strong. Wonderful initiatives aimed at helping each other are being set up. This makes us confident that we will get through this together and that the Eindhoven 'vibe' will only become stronger!


The Municipal Council,

The Mayor and the Executive of the Municipal Council
John Jorritsma, Marcel Oosterveer, Renate Richters, Yasin Torunoglu, Stijn Steenbakkers, Monique List and Rik Thijs.


Municipal Council Members
Ruud van Acquoij, Ceciel van Bergeijk, Hafid Bouteibi, Tom Brouwers, Eva de Bruijn, Fatimzahra Chahim, Sander van Cuijck, Jeroen Dasbach, Remco van Dooren, Marco van Dorst, Miriam Frosi, Betty van Geel, Geert Geerts, Rob Gordon, Niels Groot, Wil van Haalen, Bart Habraken, Linda Hofman, Theo Hoppenbrouwers, Jan Hopstaken, Henk Jager, Lex Janssen, Joost de Jong, Saskia Lammers, Tjerk Langman, Henri de Leeuw, Murat Memi , Tom Meylink, Jorien Migchielsen, Herman Poels, Arnold Raaijmakers, Rudy Reker, Dré Rennenberg, Niek Rennenberg, Kay Sachse, Ellen Schoumacher, Mary-Ann Schreurs, Marjolein Senden, Adem Topdag, Samir Toub, Robin Verleisdonk, Jannie Visscher, Jeannette Vos, Christo Weijs and Ed Winters.


Go back to overview


Close x

Need assistance?

Please feel free to send us your question or stop by the Expat Center!

We are happy to assist you!